生命始于集爱--美国遗传与辅助生育研究院 (021)-6345 9977转0

 
遗传服务

什么是基因和染色体?

人类的成长和发展基于我们遗传物质中包含的指令。正常的人类细胞应该包含46条染色体,它们配成23对。按大小和外观对1至22对染色体进行编号,男性和女性均如此。第23对染色体被称为性染色体。通常情况下,女性有2个X染色体,而男性有1个X染色体和1个Y染色体。女性正常染色体的缩写为46,XX,男性正常染色体的缩写为46, XY。



 
46,XY 46,XX

在受孕时,一颗来自母体、含有23对染色体的卵子与一颗来自父体、也含有的23对染色体的精子结合。两套遗传信息结合起来,使得生成的胚有23对或46条染色体,也是来自亲生父母基因的混合体。

卵子或精子在发育的过程中可能发生错误,导致它可能有额外的或缺失的染色体。这种情况发生的原因至今还无法得知。若受孕时有异常的卵子或精子,也就不会有正好46条染色体,其引发的妊娠就会染色体异常。

当女性年龄越来越大的时候,她因一个额外的或缺失的染色体导致的异常妊娠的机率就会增加。这似乎与大多数人的家族史、种族、饮食或生活方式都没有关联。

一个常见的例子就是唐氏综合征。唐氏综合征的21号染色体多了额外的一条,使得染色体总数达47条。出于这个原因,它也被称为21三体。一个唐氏综合征患者的染色体如下:


47,XX,+21


活产婴儿染色体异常的大概机率为:

年龄        异常机率
20岁        525人中有1人
25岁        475人中有1人
30岁        380人中有1人
35岁        180人中有1人
38岁        105人中有1人
40岁        65人中有1人
42岁        40人中有1人
45岁        20人中有1人

下图为产妇细胞遗传异常的风险率:

什么是基因?

染色体含有更小的、包含遗传物质的单位,称为DNA。DNA是一个字母序列,拼写出遗传密码。DNA是由基因组成的单词和句子。人类有大约20,000个基因,每一个都会影响发育的一部分。这些基因通常是成对出现的,在这一对基因里,其中一个来自母体,另一个来自父体。DNA序列或基因的拼写变化被称为突变。每个人的DNA都含有无害的突变。然而,一些突变会引起特定的疾病。

Genetic Services

What are Genes & Chromosomes?

Humans grow and develop based on the instructions contained in our genetic material. A normal human cell should contain exactly 46 chromosomes. They are matched into 23 pairs. Pairs one through 22 are numbered by size and appearance, and are the same in males and females. The 23rd pair is referred to as the sex chromosomes. Typically, females have 2 X chromosomes, while males have an X and a Y. The shorthand way to refer to a normal set of chromosomes is 46,XX for women and 46,XY for men.



 
46,XY 46,XX

At conception, an egg containing 23 chromosomes from the mother combines with a sperm containing 23 chromosomes from the father. The two sets of genetic information combine so that the growing embryo has 23 pairs, or 46 total, chromosomes and is a mixture of genes from both biological parents.

Sometimes an error occurs when an egg or sperm develops and it may have extra or missing chromosomes. It is not known why this happens in a particular egg or sperm. When the abnormal egg or sperm is involved in a conception, there will not be exactly 46 chromosomes, and the resulting pregnancy will have a chromosome abnormality.

As a woman gets older, the chance that she may have an abnormal pregnancy involving an extra or missing chromosome increases. There appears to be no association with most family histories, ethnicity, diet, or lifestyle.

A common example is Down Syndrome. In Down syndrome there is an extra copy of chromosome #21, creating a total of 47 chromosomes. For this reason, it is also known as Trisomy 21. The chromosomes of a person who has Down syndrome are shown below.


47,XX,+21


Approximate chances of having a liveborn child with a chromosome abnormality:

Maternal age         Chance for abnormality
Age 20                                   1 in 525
Age 25                                   1 in 475
Age 30                                   1 in 380
Age 35                                   1 in 180
Age 38                                   1 in 105
Age 40                                   1 in 65
Age 42                                   1 in 40
Age 45                                   1 in 20

 

What are Genes?

Chromosomes contain smaller units of genetic material called DNA. DNA is a sequence of letters that spell out the genetic code. The DNA is organized into words and sentences called genes. Humans have approximately 20,000 genes and each one influences a part of development. These genes usually come in pairs. One copy is inherited from our mother and one from our father. A change in the spelling of a DNA sequence or the gene is called a mutation. Every person’s DNA contains mutations which are usually harmless. However, some mutations are responsible for causing specific disease.