生命始于集爱--美国遗传与辅助生育研究院 (021)-6345 9977转0

 
遗传服务

遗传咨询

家庭组建计划、遗传学检测和产前诊断都是个体化的决定。GIVF的遗传咨询是一个帮助您做出最有益于您和您的家庭的决定的过程。我们的遗传咨询师会通过您的医疗信息,帮助您对所有可用的疗程选项进行排序。遗传咨询的目的是帮助您对您的医疗状况做出明智的决定。遗传咨询常见原因包括:

  • 您、您的伴侣、或您的直系亲属中有人有一种遗传性疾病、先天缺陷或智力缺陷。
  • 您妊娠分娩的时候达35岁或以上年纪。
  • 您或您的伴侣有过一次出生缺陷或遗传性疾病的妊娠。
  • 您的血液测试、绒毛膜绒毛取样或羊膜穿刺结果异常。
  • 您的超声检查证实有天生缺陷或和遗传性疾病有关的标记。
  • 您有如癫痫或胰岛素依赖型糖尿病等疾病,需要您在怀孕期间服用药物。
  • 您想知道更多有关某些族裔常见的隐性遗传病的测试。
  • 您已经历了三次或以上无法解释的流产。
  • 您正在寻求相关可选的筛查和诊断测试方面的信息,还未能做出您认为最佳的治疗选择。

根据您具体情况的复杂性和提出问题的数量,遗传咨询会大概需30-60分钟不等。您将与遗传咨询师一同回顾您的家族史、种族、个人健康和妊娠史。咨询师对上述信息分析后,会告诉您哪些测试将有益于您的生育和家庭计划。

我们将对您所有关于每个测试安全性和准确性的问题进行审查。产前诊断、遗传筛查等检查的适当性会有所不同,这取决于您个人的健康状况和家族史。的好处和目前所有的测试选项的限制会向您解释。决定有一个测试完成或决定不曾做过一个试验都同样有效的选择。如果需要,测试通常可以在同一天进行的您的咨询,或者您也可以选择预约为在不同的日子测试。

点击此处预约初诊,或致电我们的中文咨询热线(021)-6345 9977转0 朱懿女士( 中国,周一至六8:00-12:00, 13:30-17:00) 或001 (703) 289 1969柯女士(美国)。

Genetic Services

Genetic Counseling

Decisions about family planning, genetic testing, and prenatal diagnosis are personal. Genetic counseling at the Genetics & IVF Institute is a process that will assist you in reaching a decision that is in the best interest of you and your family. Your genetic counselor will assist you in sorting through your medical information and all of the available choices. The goal of genetic counseling is to help you make an informed decision about your medical situation. Common reasons for genetic counseling include:

  • You, your partner, or someone in your immediate family has a genetic disorder, birth defect, or mental retardation.
  • You will be 35 years of age or more at the time of pregnancy delivery.
  • You or your partner had a previous pregnancy with a birth defect or genetic condition.
  • You have an abnormal first trimester screen or an abnormal second trimester maternal serum screen.
  • You have an abnormal CVS or amniocentesis result.
  • Your ultrasound examination demonstrated a birth defect or marker associated with a genetic condition.
  • You have a medical condition such as epilepsy or insulin-dependent diabetes that requires that you take medications during your pregnancy.
  • You want to know more about testing for recessive genetic diseases that are common in certain ethnic backgrounds.
  • You have experienced three or more miscarriages with no known explanation.
  • You are seeking information about available screening and diagnostic testing or are undecided about the best option for you.

Depending on the complexity of your situation and the number of questions you have, genetic counseling sessions vary from 30 to 60 minutes in length. You will meet with a genetic counselor to review your family history, ethnicity, personal health, and pregnancy history. Analysis of this information allows the counselor to determine which, if any, tests would provide useful information for your reproductive and family planning.

All of your questions regarding the safety and accuracy of each testing option will be reviewed. The appropriateness of prenatal diagnosis, genetic screening, and other tests will vary, depending on your individual health and family history. The benefits and limitations of all the current testing options will be explained to you. Deciding to have a test done or deciding not to have a test done are both equally valid choices. If desired, testing can usually be done on the same day as your consultation, or you can choose to make an appointment for testing on a different day.

To schedule an appointment, click here or call 800.552.4363 or 703.698.7355.